Smokey Drive Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important.
Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Thompson, Carolyn Principal cthompson@hrce.ca Twitter
Longard, Katrina 50% Vice Principal/50% Grade 1 klongard@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
MacNeil, Lesley Admin. Assistant lmacneil@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Aucoin, Susanne Grade 4/5 susanne.aucoin@hrce.ca Twitter
Belfield, Tera Grade 4 tbelfield@hrce.ca
Bellefontaine, Stephanie Grade 5 shawkins@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Bernon, Sue Ann Core French sbernon@hrce.ca
Clark, Shoshanna Grade 2/ELS shoshanna.clark@hrce.ca Twitter
Comeau, Dawn ECE - Support - Pre-Primary dawn.comeau@hrce.ca
Doucet, Crystal Grade 3/4 cdoucet@hrce.ca
Gilks, Sarah Jane 50% Grade 1 gilkss@hrce.ca Website
Greeno, Suzanne Learning Centre sgreeno@hrce.ca
Hardy, Stephanie Music stephanie.hardy@hrce.ca Website
Hiltz, Michelle Grade 2/Reading Recovery mhiltz@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Lee, Jungyun ECE - Lead - Pre-Primary jungyun.lee@hrce.ca
MacLeod, Mary ECE - Support - Pre-Primary mary.macleod@hrce.ca
O'Connor, Robert Phys. Ed. roconnor@hrce.ca
Purdy, Laura Primary/Grade 1 lpurdy@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Randell, Charlene Resource crandell@hrce.ca
Simonsen, Jennifer Primary jsimonsen@hrce.ca Twitter
Sperdakes, Angelica ECE - Lead - Pre-Primary asperdakes@hrce.ca
Tillet, Sara School Counsellor stillett@hrce.ca
Tynan, Natasha Grade 1/2 ntynan@hrce.ca
van Poelgeest, Melanie Grade 3 mvanpoelgeest@hrce.ca
Williams-Cooper, Andrea Grade 3 awilliams@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Boudreau, Michelle Schools Plus Community Outreach Worker 902-399-8320 michelle.boudreau@hrce.ca
Brown, Helen EPA hbrown@hrce.ca
Brown, Sarah School Psychologist sarah.brown@hrce.ca
Burke, Paul Caretaker pburke@hrce.ca
Deir, Colleen EPA cdeir@hrce.ca
Ferguson, Marlene EPA marlene.ferguson@hrce.ca
Firth, Karla School Social Worker 902-237-5667 kfirth@hrce.ca
Flynn, Melanie Speech Language Pathologist mflynn@hrce.ca
Levesque, Nicole EPA nlevesque@hrce.ca
MacNeil, Patricia EPA patricia.macneil@hrce.ca
Nelson, Suzanne Librarian snelson@hrce.ca
Robar, Jennifer EPA jennifer.robar@hrce.ca